//
you're reading...
Aesthetics

Aesthetic experince – Leon

I honestly total for about this assignment until it was mention when we came back. At that moment I was thinking in my head i had no aesthetic experience at all during the winter break. So i was thinking back to all the things i had done during the break and i couldn’t think of anything until remembered at some point during the break my friend and I decided to go cruising (in cars not a ship if you were thinking about that) near Burke mountain. We kept going up the neighbourhoods until there was construction of new houses that stopped us from going any further. We couldn’t drive the rest of the up but there was a flight of stairs that we were allowed to go through so we decided to walk to rest of the way. During the walk, there was no houses, no construction and no one around instead all there was new roads for future neighbourhoods. When we got to the very top of all the new roads, all we saw was a forest but when we turned around all we could see was a beautiful view of the sunset.

This sunset was different than all the other sunsets i had seen. This sunset was nothing I have seen before, it was so vivd that I had to rub my eyes just to make sure I was colour blind. It wasn’t those average orange sunset that you usually probably see instead this one had like layers of colours around it. Around the sun it was a very deep orange, around that orange was a small hint of red, and around that it had the colours of both pink and purple but more pinkish. I wished that I had taken a picture of it to show you guys but like I said before I totally forgot this assignment during the break. It was an amazing sight for me to see. I think it was better that I didn’t take a picture of it because I think it was better to live in the moment than take the time to take a picture of it with your camera. I found it to have no point to take a picture of a sunset and look at it later. It’s just one of those things where you just have to be there to take it all in.

It was breathtaking, peaceful, and just wonderful. When I was looking at it, all I could think of was just how beautiful the sunset was and nothing else, no stress, no rush, and not forgetting to do anything else. I wanted that sunset to last forever that sane one no different. Even though there’s a sunset everyday this one was different. This sunset made me realized that you should appreciate everything in life even the little things because you’ll never know when that thing might just disappear. Just like a sunset, it only comes once a day but it’s different everyday so you should cherish every moment you have with a sunset because the same one will never happen again. Nothing can live forever.

BTW not my picture got it from the internet http://freehdw.com/wallpaper/purple-sunset-97851.html

(It was somewhat like this to give you an idea of what it would look like.)

When the sun finally went down, I felt a little sadden that the sunset was over. It was a great view too bad it had to end but then there was another view I blindly didn’t see until the sun went down, it was the city port Coquitlam’s light. It wasn’t as amazing as the sunset I saw but it was pretty great. It got me thinking more than the sunset did. That at least 5 to 10 years ago some port Coquitlam was still being built and that there was still probably more forests around. Even the spot I was on used to be all trees and grass not too long ago. It made me realize that everything is changing so fast and that time is moving fast. In a couple of months, we’ll be graduating soon but yet it feels like only a year has pasted since I started highschool. Time flies by fast and you got to make every second count before it’s too late.

(Not the greatest picture but it was better in person.)

image

And here a list of 37 things to do before its too late:

aBKLwZ2_700b.jpg

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

