//
you're reading...
Logic & Scientific Philosophy, Uncategorized

Potato Logic ~ Imtiaz

Potato logic

A quote that I understood but never caught was “you are what you eat” and I could never really understand what Ludwig meant by it.  I understand that eating unhealthy will in turn makes you unhealthy but I was never turned into what I ate. I thought too hard on a simple quote with a simple meaning.

i am what i eat

I ate a potato

/therefore I am a potato

My argument I think is valid but factually incorrect because it’s impossible for any man to be a vegetable. Maybe somewhere in the future it won’t be impossible but for now humans cannot be a potato, unless it’s Halloween. The logic in this argument stems from me having a craving for a potato so I decided to eat a potato thus I became a potato. But seriously the quote basically means that if you don’t’ eat healthy items you wont’ be healthy since our body’s energy and immunity comes from what we eat. If you eat meats, vegetables and fruits your body will get much of the vitamins and minerals it needs to function properly. If all you eat is junk food and don’t pay attention to what your body needs then you will not operate properly. Well you will still be alive but you won’t feel very good about yourself. Think of your car if you don’t but good gas and oil and anti-freeze and if you don’t take care of it on a regular bases it won’t work properly the same applies to your body.

X is Y

Y is Z

X is Z

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Potato Logic ~ Imtiaz

  1. Great twist on that old saying. I enjoyed the clever humor in your post once again. Maybe we will one day be able to be our favourite vegetable of choosing… Awesome post!

    Posted by dylanaraki | September 29, 2013, 2:11 am
  2. Good job on your post! It would be quite amazing to be a potato. Would it however be possible to modify the form so that the content is correct?

    Posted by emilysaint05 | September 30, 2013, 4:27 am

What do you think?

