//
you're reading...
Introduction to Philosophical Inquiry, Uncategorized

Jessica’s Philosophy song

Lyrics:

What does mean philosophy to me To be completely honest i have no clue Is it a kind of pasta dish? Is it rare breed of fish? I have no clue

Some people say its the love of wisdom or the study of knowledge thinking of the way things work A set of morals and beliefs Questioning everything you know

I guess my brain is wired in a very peculiar way I cannot seem to grasp this concept There is no definite answer to this question because that would be science

Some people say its the love of wisdom or the study of knowledge thinking of the way things work A set of morals and beliefs Questioning everything you know

After days and nights of pulling out my hair I came to realize that its not my fault i cant come up with an answer to this stupid question because philosophy is to broad to be confined in a simple sentence.

Some people say its the love of wisdom or the study of knowledge thinking of the way things work A set of morals and beliefs Questioning everything you know

So I had a really hard time coming up with an answer to the question “what is philosophy?” and ended up with a lot of anguish because I really couldn’t find an answer that would satisfy me so as shown by the bridge in my song, I came up with my own philosophical answer to this silly question and that is, “philosophy is too broad to be defined in a simple sentence” feel free to quote me on that. thanks for your time πŸ™‚

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Jessica’s Philosophy song

  1. Your anguish paid off πŸ™‚ you captured how there isn’t 1 true answer to it really well and i like the idea, so good job

    Posted by sophieturner39 | September 18, 2013, 1:04 am
  2. I love how instead of writing an impersonal buffered up response to a question you honestly can’t answer, you wrote something completely honest and true to yourself. I wish you could have recorded it though. πŸ˜‰

    Posted by ashleyashrafian | September 18, 2013, 1:17 am
  3. I appreciate your honesty when you say that philosophy is too broad to be defined in a simple sentence, despite after you looked up definitions of philosophy that do define philosophy in a sentence. Do you then think that those definitions are inaccurate, or too narrow definitions of philosophy?

    Posted by katbilan | September 18, 2013, 5:28 am
  4. I appreciate your honesty when you say that philosophy is too broad to be defined in a simple sentence, despite looking up definitions of philosophy that do define philosophy in a sentence. Do you then think that those definitions are inaccurate, or too narrow definitions of philosophy?

    Posted by katbilan | September 18, 2013, 5:34 am

What do you think?

